For the very first time this year, the next venue of the 2019 FIA World Rallycross Championship season is a true classic rallycross circuit. It will be the Hungarian driver’s first time at Hell, just like with the previous round at Silverstone, where he got into the Final.

Norway and Hell is a traditional venue and one of the most iconic racetracks in the FIA World Rallycross Championship’s and its support series’ calendar. However the Super 1600 European Championship doesn’t usually come to Hell, that’s why the two-time champion of the series has never raced at Hell before. For the rookie driver of Mattias Ekström’s team, EKS it’s the 4th circuit out of 5 where he hasn’t competed in the previous seasons.

photo: Petr Sulcik

“I have been to this this track last year, but not as a driver. I was Zsolt Szíjj’s spotter at Volland Racing, so the layout of the track is only familiar from the outside. I was trying to analyze the onboard footages from last year as much as I could. It seems it will be fun to drive on it, it’s a proper rallycross circuit. It’s the first classic rallycross venue of this season as the first four races were all taken place at F1 tracks” – said Krisztián ahead of the race weekend in Norway.

“I think we improved in every area, I learn and experience more and more during the races. At Silverstone once again I learnt a lot, and because of this I arrive more prepared to Hell. It will be important to perform well throughout the whole weekend and be among the TOP 5-6 from Q1. I have managed to do it at SIlverstone which was also a track I haven’t raced on before but was familiar to the others. In England I got into the Final, which is obviously my goal once again. If I will be there, I want to finish in the best position possible: I would be very happy for a podium finish and with a bit of luck, it isn’t impossible…”

You can follow all the action live on and the series’ official social media platforms.

Standings of the 2019 FIA World Rallycross Championship after 4 rounds out of 10: 1. Timmy Hansen (SWE, Peugeot 208) 88 pts; 2. Kevin Hansen (SWE Peugeot 208) 84 pts; 3. Andreas Bakkerud (NOR, Audi S1) 77 pts; 4. Janis Baumanis (LVA, Ford Fiesta) 62 pts; … 9. Krisztián Szabó (HUN, Audi S1) 50 pts.